Candidates in the BC 2013 Election in rural ridings

updated January 14th

These 18 ridings are all the ones that do not include any part of Metro Vancouver, the Fraser Valley, Victoria, Nanaimo, Kelowna, Kamloops or Prince George.   These 18 ridings more than 85% of the land mass of the province.

Marji Basso NDP - two term Oliver town councilor
John Slater Independent - sitting MLA since 2009, sitting as an independent since January 14th 2013, former mayor of Osoyoos

Cariboo North 
Coralee Oakes Liberal - Former Quesnel town councilor
Bob Simpson Ind - sitting MLA 2005 to 2010 as a New Democrat and since then Independent

Donna Barnett Liberal - sitting MLA since 2009, former mayor of 100 Mile House
Charlie Wyse NDP - former MLA 2005-09, 23 year term as a Williams Lake councilor
Gary Young Ind

Columbia River-Revelstoke 
Doug Clovechok Liberal
Norm MacDonald NDP - sitting MLA since 2005, former mayor of Golden

Harry Lali NDP - sitting MLA since 2005 and from 1991 to 2001

Kootenay East 
Bill Bennett Liberal - sitting MLA since 2001
Norma Blissett NDP

Kootenay West 
Katrine Conroy NDP - sitting MLA since 2005

Nechako Lakes 
John Rustad Liberal - sitting MLA since 2005
Mike Summers Ind

Sjeng Derkx Green
Michelle Mungall NDP - sitting MLA since 2009, former Nelson city councilor

North Coast OPEN SEAT

North Island 
Nick Facey Liberal
Claire Trevena NDP - sitting MLA since 2005, ran as a Green in 2001

Peace River North 
Arthur Hadland Ind - Peace River Regional District director
Pat Pimm Liberal - sitting MLA since 2009, former Fort St John city councilor

Peace River South OPEN SEAT
Mike Bernier Liberal
Kurt Peats Conservative

Penticton OPEN SEAT
Dan Ashton Liberal - Pentiction mayor
Richard Cannings NDP
Doug Maxwell BC First

Tom Birch Conservative
Chris George Green
Steve Gunner NDP
Greg Kyllo Liberal - Sicamous town councilor

Robin Austin NDP - sitting MLA since 2005
Carol LeClerc Liberal

Doug Donaldson NDP - sitting MLA since 2009

Scott Anderson Conservative
Eric Foster Liberal - sitting MLA sicne 2009, former Lumby mayor
Mark Olsen NDP

No comments: